Contact

Research Support Offices and Services

 

Office of Research

Lawrence Carin, PhD
Vice President for Research

               Marnie Rhoads
               Senior Advisor
               marnie.rhoads@duke.edu
               (919) 684-8690

               Delores Nolen
               Executive Assistant
               delores.nolen@duke.edu
               (919) 681-6438

Christopher Freel, PhD, MBA
Associate Vice President for Research

Geeta Swamy, MD
Associate Vice President for Research and Vice Dean for Scientific Integrity

Michelle Rigsbee
Assistant Vice Provost for Award Management
michelle.rigsbee@duke.edu
(919) 613-6259

Mitch Melkonian
Writer
mitch.melkonian@duke.edu
(919) 684-8699

 


 

Campus Award Management Team

Valerie Abbott
Manager
valerie.w.abbott@duke.edu
(919) 684-7393

 

Campus Grants Management Team

Lara Whittaker
Director
whitt063@duke.edu
(919) 613-6021

 

Office of Campus Research Development

Sohini Sengupta, PhD
Director
sohini.sengupta@duke.edu
(919) 613-1523

 

Office of Export Controls

Daniel Vick, MBA
Director
daniel.vick@duke.edu
(919) 684-3030

 

Office of Human Subjects Protection

Holly Williams-Stafford
Director
holly.williams.irb@duke.edu
(919) 684-3030

 

Office of Licensing and Ventures

Robin Rasor, MS, CLP
Executive Director
robin.rasor@duke.edu
(919) 681-6412

 

Office of Postdoctoral Services

Molly Starback, MSLS
Director
molly.starback@duke.edu
(919) 681-7154

 

Office of Research Initiatives

Rebecca Brouwer
Director
rebecca.brouwer@duke.edu
(919) 660-9176

 

Office of Research Support

Keith Hurka-Owen, CRA
Executive Director
keith.hurka.owen@duke.edu
(919) 681-8687

Susan Lasley, CRA
Associate Director
susan.lasley@duke.edu
(919) 681-8684

Broderick Grady
Associate Director - International
broderick.grady@duke.edu
(919) 668-1777

 


 

News & Media

Karl Leif Bates
Director of Research Communications
karl.bates@duke.edu
(919) 681-8054
(919) 812-6603 (after hours)

 


 

Questions about this site?

Email us at dukeresearch@duke.edu

 


 

Subscribe

There are two ways to subscribe: 1) Sign up for our newsletter below with your email address, and 2) Subscribe via RSS

Research RSS
today.duke.edu/topics/research/rss

Medicine RSS
today.duke.edu/topics/medicine/rss